Kneeland-Walker House Tours
(30 min. to an hour) are available for during regular office hours: Mon.-Thurs., 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Call ahead to confirm staff availability
(about 2 hours) and tours for are available by reservation only.
Free for members (applies only to individual member, not accompanying group)
$3 per person -- brief tours for small groups
$5 per person -- formal tours for small or large groups
For reservations, call (414) 774-8672
Mon. - Thurs., 9 am - 3 pm
Raise the Roof Campaign
Wedding Photo Gallery
Map & Directions
Back to Kneeland-Walker House Page
The building, officially known as the Kneeland-Walker Museum and Preservation Center, is at 7406 Hillcrest Drive in Wauwatosa. The house is owned by, and is headquarters of, the Wauwatosa Historical Society.
The house was built in 1890 and sits on 1.5 acres of land, the largest remaining residential lot in the City of Wauwatosa.
The Society purchased this Victorian gem from the estate of Constance Walker in 1987, in an effort to keep the home and its magnificent gardens intact.
The Kneeland-Walker House is a designated Wauwatosa Landmark, a Milwaukee County Landmark, and is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.
|| Upstairs bedroom